General - Instructional

How can I watch a “locked” chapter?

You can unlock “locked” chapters by fully watching a preceding connecting chapter. The lines indicate which chapters are connected.

How do I "unlock" Discoveries?

From the app (iPhone, iPad, Android, and web):

If you are watching a chapter that contains Discoveries, alerts will appear at relevant moments within the chapter. You can choose to view these “unlocked” Discoveries directly by tapping on the alert. Alternatively, you can ignore them and retrieve them at a later time by tapping the Discovery icon within the player controls and Story Map.

From Apple TV:

If you are watching a chapter that contains Discoveries, alerts will appear at relevant moments within the chapter you are viewing.

Additional ways to explore Discoveries that you have "unlocked" in a chapter:

"Unlocking" a Discovery means that an alert has appeared while watching a chapter.

  1. Tap on your remote's touch surface to display player controls and then swipe up on your remote's touch surface to open the Discoveries drawer. Select a Discovery in the drawer and click on your remote's touch surface to open. Use the "Menu" button on your remote to close Discoveries and return to the player.

  2. Discoveries that you have "unlocked" will appear on the bottom of a chapter detail page. To get to a chapter detail page, simply select (click on) a chapter from the Story Map. You can select to view a Discovery from the chapter detail page by swiping up on your remote's touch surface to open the Discoveries drawer. Swipe down to close.

How do I clear my history?

You can clear your viewing history and restart Mosaic by following the instructions below.

From iPhone, iPad:

  1. Menu > Account > Clear History

From Android:

  1. Menu > Settings > Clear History

From Apple TV:

  1. From the top of the Map, swipe down on your remote's touch surface to reveal the menu tab bar.
  2. Select Settings
  3. Scroll down to Viewing History and select.
  4. Click on Clear History button.

How do I sign out of Mosaic?

From iPhone, iPad:

  1. Menu > Sign Out

From Android:

  1. Menu > Settings > Sign Out

From web:

  1. Profile > Sign Out

From Apple TV:

  1. From the top of the Map, swipe down on your remote's touch surface to reveal the menu tab bar.
  2. Select Settings.
  3. Scroll down to Sign Out and select.

How can I share Mosaic with my friends?

Sharing is currently only supported on iPhone, iPad, and web.

  1. Tap on the Share icon within the player controls.
  2. Select the icon for the social channel you want to post to.
  3. Add your post and tap Share.